Our Presence with Prairieland Economic Development Corporation

Our new Community Involvement page features several local events and organizations that our employees participate in.  We would also like to show the way our staff is involved with resources serving the financial industry.  Our President, Tim Ulrich, serves as a Board Member for Prairieland EDC, in Slayton MN.  Prairieland is a private, non-profit corporation founded in 1983 as a partner for SBA lending, with a mission to promote small business in rural America. Praireland seeks solutions to small business needs by working in partnership with different lending programs.

Welcome Anthony Hanson to Hutchinson Utilities Commission

We are honored to share that Anthony Hanson, Senior Vice President, has recently been appointed to serve on the Hutchinson Utilities Commission.  Hutchinson Utilities Commission  provides economical, reliable electric and natural gas services within our service territory and the Midwest, while contributing to the economic vitality of the City of Hutchinson and our customers.  Anthony also serves on the Southwest Initiative Foundation’s Loan Review Committee, Hutchinson’s City-School-Community Advisory Committee, and the Economic Development Authority Finance Team. Congratulations Anthony!


Chamber Awards Banquet presents Hutchinson Idol

Bring Ryan Seacrest, Paula, Randy, and Simon to the Annual Chamber Awards Banquet and you have Hutchinson Idol!  Congratulations to all of the award winners! Our very own, Anthony Hanson, hosted as Ryan Seacrest.  Anthony serves as Treasurer on the Chamber board.

Outstanding Young Leader: Megan Peterson

Volunteers of the Year: AJ & Jessica Forcier

Business Person of the Year: Renee Hantge

Agri Business Person of the Year: Roger Zavoral

Boss of the Year: Dr. Chuck Neufeld

Distinguished Service: Timothy Sanken Jr.

Educator of the Year: Bruce Eckhart



2012 Chamber Agri-Business Seminar

Citizens Bank & Trust Co. was a Platinum sponsor of the Chamber Agri-Business Seminar on January 26, 2012. Speakers included Bob Worth, Vice President of the American Soybean Association, Robert Craven, an Extension economist and director of the Department of Applied Economics’ Center for Farm Financial Management, Dr. George Rehm, a University of Minnesota soil scientist and also Dr. Eric Kaler, President of the University of Minnesota. Jeff Jensen and Nancy Witte proudly serve on the Chamber’s Agri-Business Committee. The event is attended by nearly 65 farmers from the central Minnesota area.  The Agri-Business Committee also delivers farm fatigue bags, hosts Dairy Days in June, and hosts this annual seminar.